chanel paradoxal.

I came home to a more than pleasant surprise after work this week, a little box in white Chanel wrapping paper. Based on the shape and size of the box, I knew immediately that inside I was going to find a box of Le Vernis Nail Colour! I squealed with delight as I took out a bottle of Chanel Paradoxal, the new color introduced for fall 2010.

While the color has been available for purchase for more than a month now, it has failed to garner the same attention as the beloved Jade polish from last year. I was holding off on buying this new shade [part of my saving money in New York plan aka I spend all my money on magazines] so I was ecstatic to receive it as a gift from my darling cousin [she finds my addiction to polish fascinating]. I wasted no time in removing the Jade polish I had been sporting for the last few days and with one brush stroke of this murky grey-violet color, I was in l-o-v-e. Paradoxal is the perfect balance of grey and deep purple with just a hint of sparkle with the right light hits. My only complaint, and this is my complaint with all Chanel polish, is that it doesn’t hold up for more than three days [which really, isn’t a complaint because I change my nail color that often anyways]. But when you shell out $25 for a polish, you expect it to last. In the end, I give the color five stars, the shade is really quite perfect. Wear it now and wear it all through the fall and its going to be worth the investment. Très chic!

Leave a Reply

