americans in paris

A year ago this time I was studying Gothic art and architecture in the beautiful city of Paris. Words cannot express how much I miss my time in the city of lights. The sights, sounds, food, people, fashion and art were all so powerful and had an amazing impact on how I look at my surroundings today. Like any girl who spends any and all of her free time pouring over magazines and lusting after the designs of prominent French designers, both past and present, Paris is a mecca. Everyone is effortlessly chic. Fashion is appreciated and understood in a way that is very different from the United States. While I was there I wanted nothing more than to turn myself into a chic Parisian twenty-something. Now I realize, I may be better off going for a chic Parisian thirty-something…let’s hope by then I have a real income and a closet full of Céline!

As an ode to my Paris trip, here are some shots from “Americans in Paris” featured in the May issue of American Vogue.

Vogue, May 2010. Photographed by Mario Testino

Comments
One Response to “americans in paris”
  1. Megan says:

    Ah I loved this spread! It was very inspiration (and timely) for my own trip to Paris. I miss it so much already 😦

Leave a Reply

