love affair with tights.

In my fantasy world, the weather would warrant wearing tights every day of the year. I think the last time I counted, I had over 40 pairs of opaque friends to sport on my legs all through the fall and winter. I love a good pair of tights. While the basic black is a wardrobe staple, I am a sucker for plaid, fishnet and embellished pairs. I spent an unhealthy amount of time in Fogal while in Paris [got a great pair of fishnet thigh-highs] and I have even managed to make a friend at Jeffrey, who knows me as ” the tights girl” after I spent half the day swooning over a pair of fall Marni patterned beauties. But with spring, comes the end to my love affair with hosiery. [Except when I was in Paris last May/June, because it was quite cool the last week I was there and I was able to bust them out one last time. Oh the memories.] But I think I have found a way to keep rocking my favorite leg-wear in the warmer weather, sort of.

Jenna Lyons, J.Crew creative genius and fashion plate, has been styling a number of spring/summer looks with fishnet and opaque anklets with everything from penny loafers to platforms [J.Crew sells packs of the anklets on sale right now for $14.50!]. I love this look and after test-driving it during the A/W collections in New York [I donned black and nude fishnet anklets with cropped trousers and booties] I have decided I am going to be sporting it a whole lot in the warmer weather. Check out some of J.Crew’s stylish options below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

