countdown: costello tagliapietra for uniqlo

It is no secret that Uniqlo is my favorite store in all of New York (and only second behind COS if I count the entire world). I adore their selection of basics and trend pieces (and that rack of tights–oh my!) and the friendly prices are just an added bonus. Now, it seems that my summer in New York cannot come soon enough with the recent news that New York based Costello Tagliapietra will be designing a collection of spring/summer dresses for the Japanese based store. It hits Soho on May 20th and priced at $29-39, the collection promises to fly off the shelves (My flight lands 9 days later and I am hoping and praying for some chic jersey dresses to remain in-stock!).

These frocks feature clean lines and perfect draping, which is why I am going to stop shopping in Minneapolis and hit Uniqlo the second I get to NYC. I have found my summer work wardrobe!

Check out the looks here.

Leave a Reply

