now open: my sister’s closet, uptown

I have a lot of favorite stores in Minneapolis, but My Sister’s Closet is a favorite. Where else in the Twin Cities can you score a flirty Banana Republic spring dress along side a slate-gray Escada floor length sweater wrap (I have dibs on it, so don’t even try to go and buy it…) and some vintage DvF wrap dresses? The new second location, now open on Hennepin at 28th in Uptown, is home to that beautiful Escada wrap among Missoni cardigans, Comme des Garçons woven tops and more vintage dresses than the Costume Institute. I absolutely adore the new store, which is super spacious with huge fitting rooms and a killer shoe selection. Oh, and did I mention the parking lot? Not having the park on the street is a huge perk. Update your spring wardrobe and check out the new location today! And hands off the Escada…

My Sister’s Closet

2741 Hennepin Ave

Leave a Reply

