favorite collections: new york a/w 2010

After seeing over 30 collections, it can be hard to pick favorites. Once the trends have emerged, it can be hard to even find something that stands out. Things begin to blur together when you are ten collections in. However, this season there were a number of collections that did stand out in my mind after the last nine days. In no particular order, here are the favorites from the collections I had the joy of attending this past fashion week:

Isaac Mizrahi

Courtesy of Style.com

Upper East Side camping trips are the only kind of camping trips.

Suno

Normally, I do not wear color. And I do not mix patterns. This fall will be much different.

Jenni Kayne

I would be okay with only wearing pieces from Jenni Kayne this fall. Flawless chic.

Yigal Azrouël

Courtesy of Style.com

Yigal never disappoints. His dresses are a girls best friend.

Dennis Basso

Courtesy of Style.com

My goal for fall: to only wear all-consuming furs. I only want my head and legs to be visible.

Milly

Courtesy of Style.com

Blair Waldorf for women everywhere. This color combination is on my MUST list.

Tibi

Courtesy of Style.com

I need to own these pants.

Douglas Hannant

Courtesy of Style.com

Last year, Ruffian delivered Picasso-inspired looks. This year, Mr. Hannant made graffiti glamorous.

Look for reviews of some of these collections and more, Monday on The Fashion List.

Leave a Reply

