snowmageddon fashion week.

I beat the snow to New York. I arrived to blue skies and 40 degrees on Tuesday. It was like a total vacation from blistery Minnesota. Wrong. I woke up this morning in my cute Sugar Hill home away from home to 12, yes 12 inches of the fluffy stuff. Which really, calling it “fluffy stuff” makes it seem really nice and harmless. Snow in New York City is not fluffy.

Somehow, I managed to survive the first unofficial day of fashion week. Must be that MN blood. Still my feet were wet and cold by the end of it and I wanted nothing more than to curl up in a ball and go to sleep. [Obviously, I am still awake. And I am not in a ball.] Do you know how difficult it was to go from show to show without looking like a wet dog?

My schedule for today included four presentations: Norman Ambrose at the St. Regis Hotel, Eryn Brinie in Soho, Standard Finery and the GenArt event. Be sure to keep checking The Fashion List for reviews. I have to admit, that by the end of the day, I only lasted about 20 minutes at GenArt. Snow can do that to a girl.

Crossing my fingers for plowed streets and sidewalks for tomorrow. Eight shows on deck and I am wearing platforms if it kills me…

Leave a Reply

