prada dresses never broke my heart before.

Today, one of my favorite local consignment/vintage stores, My Sister’s Closet on Grand Avenue in St. Paul, had the first day of their annual winter clearance sale. The store is owned by two sisters and is home to everything from Banana Republic to Moschino (along with the most incredible selection of vintage hats, scarves, bags and jewelry). We recently pulled a Salvatore Ferragamo sweater and skirt set for a photo shoot…today that set would have cost you a whopping $24 at the sale. The entire store is 50% off, and that really means everything. I managed my way through all the racks and found some unbelievable deals. Dior for $10, Missoni for $70, Marni for $25…the list goes on. The sale will continue through January 30, but I recommend going as soon as possible to get the best deals on some great garments. What did I walk away with?

– Vintage mink fur coat, $24

– Vintage dress, $8

– Marni taffeta zipper skirt, $24

Grand Total: $56

My camera is being horrible currently, so I will post some photos in the future! Amazing deals, so get there today! And for those of you who are gearing up for the winter sale at gh2, this is the perfect warm-up.

My Sister’s Closet, 1136 Grand Avenue, St. Paul, Minnesota

My Sister’s Closet will be opening a second location at 2741 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, Minnesota on February 1, 2010. The ladies tell me that the store will feature a brand new selection of spring/summer vintage and consigned garments!

Leave a Reply

