alber elbaz never fails us.

Alber Elbaz for Lanvin ranks high on my top ten list of designers. He truly understands how to dress a woman with the perfect color palette and incredible attention to detail. I spent an unhealthy amount of time gazing into the Lanvin store windows while in Paris [I couldn’t actually go inside, because my love affair that I would have with his garments were sure to land me in a Paris jail]. The Lanvin spring collection was lovely, with the perfect amount of feminine flair in ruffled dresses, one-shoulder jumpsuits and beautiful drapery.

When I first saw his pre-fall 2010 collection, I immediately thought of this spread from the November issue of Vogue Paris with Raquel Zimmermann.

Vogue Paris, November 2009. Courtesy of Vogue Paris.

The collection combines strong animal prints, fur, and lace into impeccably cut garments. Here are my favorites.

All photos courtesy of Style.com.

Leave a Reply

