fashion week fashion week fashion week.

I had the opportunity to view collections from over 20 designers during the first four days of fashion week as a contributing writer/intern with The Fashion List. It was such an amazing experience and I got to see some really stunning collections! For the first time ever, I think I might be excited for spring… Well minus the warm weather, but the clothes that walked the runways were fabulous. Here is what my schedule was for the week:

Wednesday, 9.9

Gaspar Gloves Presentation @ West 19th and Fifth Avenue

Robert Tonner @ Metropolitan Pavilion

Saloni Presentation @ West 36th

Rachel Antonoff Presentation @ Henry Street Playhouse

Anna Sui for Target Launch Party

Thursday, 9.10

Nicholas K., Whitney Eve and Mara Hoffman @ The Promenade Bryant Park

Nary Manivong Presentation @ Tela Design Studio

Jen Kao @ Milk Studios

Julie Haus @ Julie Haus Pop-up Boutique

Friday, 9.11

Ruffian @ Exit Art

Copperwheat @ Maritime Hotel

Leifsdottier Presentation @ West 38th

A Detacher @ Altman 

Saturday, 9.12

VPL by Victoria Bartlett @ Pier 59 Studios

Academy of Art @ The Tent Bryant Park [Featuring: Nikolaeva Popska, Kara Sennett, Amanda Cleary, Richelle Valenzuela, Brittney Major, Jie Pan, and Sawanya Jomthepmala.]

Ivy H. @ New Art Center

Sunday, 9.13

Frank Tell Presentation @ Milk Studios

My reviews of each collection are in the process of being posted on The Fashion List. I will let you know when they are up and will post some photos from those collections. I am also STILL in the process of catching up on all of my favorites from NYFW that I didn’t get a chance to see, and I will pick some favorite looks! Until then, the only thing keeping me sane in Minneapolis is my jade nail polish.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

  • tweet tweet tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

