quick update.

As you may, or may not know, I am still in New York City and enjoying every single second of fashion week! Check out my reviews of the collections for The Fashion List.

I survived Fashion’s Night Out- but just barely! I did happen to score the Chanel Jade polish at the Spring Street store before heading to my last show for the day. We then went to Le Labo- for a free “discovery” sized fragrance, I picked Iris.

Had a drink at Unis and popped into Eleven. Headed uptown to Prada, where I spotted Grace Coddington greeting a crowd of fashionistas. The store had been transformed to resemble Coddington’s Little Red Riding Hood spread from the September 2009 issue of Vogue. We then walked down to Bergdorf Goodman–where the line was INSANE to catch a glimpse of Isaac Mizrahi singing cabaret! Spotted at BG was Andre Leon Talley and Robert Verdi. Back to Prada from some champagne and more admiring of the beautiful fall collection. Bendel’s was out of drinks by 10 p.m. (early, I know, but it was a long day!) and that is where my night ended. The streets of New York City were so crazy- lets hope the night was also a success sale-wise! Shop for good!

More tomorrow about the thrill of the tents!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

