the biggest fashion party EVER.

It’s less than a month away, and today the list of participants and events was officially released, and more are being announced by the minute. Fashion’s Night Out, September 10, 2009. I have to say that I am astonished by the amount of press that this event is getting- it is so great and I can see this becoming an annual event! [Check out Racked for a top ten list of FNO events everyday this week!]

I have NO idea where I am going to be for the night, but I have a few ideas! I probably won’t be making it out to Macy’s in Queens for the official “kick-off” with Anna and Michael Kors but I think I will be able to make up for it. It seems that Bergdorf’s and Barney’s are going to be busy all night long, with a ton of great things to offer. Fashion trivia led by ALT? Yes. The MK&A bartending? Yes. Alexander Wang runway lessons? Yes. And so much more at those two locations.

I also hope to make a stop at the Opening Ceremony block party which will feature a TON of designers including the Proenza boys and the Rodarte girls.

My MUST for the night will be a visit to Chanel to get my hands on the new Jade nail polish and a mini-manicure! Chanel + Nail Polish + Champagne = Bliss.

Where will you be? Plan your itinerary at fashionsnightout.com and follow FNOnyc on Twitter for constant updates on events!

Comments
One Response to “the biggest fashion party EVER.”
  1. Alexandra says:

    REALLY excited to celebrate with you!!

Leave a Reply

  • tweet tweet tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

