WWD top 10 collections.

So, good thing I didn’t bet money on my predictions for the Top 10 Collections by WWD. I failed miserably at predicting what they would be– a total of 2 out of 8 collections. I am not sure if I just appreciate different aesthetic or if it was because I picked more “under dogs” but either way…

Here are the WWD Top 10 (in comparison with my top 10)

1. Christian Dior (Isaac Mizrahi)

2. Louis Vuitton (Nina Ricci)

3. Marni (Christian Lacroix)

4. Comme des Garcons (Derek Lam)

5. Prada (Balenciaga)

6. Burberry Prorsum (Dries van Noten)

7. Chanel (Chanel) +1

8. Lanvin (Lanvin) +1

9. Ralph Lauren (Marchesa)

10. Marc Jacobs (Doo.Ri)

Check out the WWD link above for the full article explaining each choice. And in the new few days, I will compile my rationale for my top 10 list, and pick a favorite look from the collections. 

Now, go out and buy your WWD Fall Collection Issue!

Leave a Reply

