fall fashion week: top 10 collections.

This is a daunting task, but WWD is going to unveil the top 10 collections from fall fashion week on April 13. I have decided to use there “guide”– posting five designers each day for 10 days, one designer each day is someone in the top 10– to formulate my top 10 collections list. I never thought I could do it, but it is a bit easier with a guide. And maybe if I start to feel really ambitious, I will pick a favorite look from my top 10 and the WWD top 10. Ah!

Top 10 Fall Fashion Week Collections

(In no particular order, because that would be insanely difficult)

1. Isaac Mizrahi

2. Nina Ricci

3. Christian Lacroix (this was SO difficult because Marni and Chole were options for this day!)

4. Derek Lam (Oscar de la Renta is a super close second)

5. Balenciaga

6. Dries Van Noten

7. Chanel

8. Lanvin

9. Marchesa

10. Of course, Day 10 would be the most difficult to pick a designer. Doo.Ri, Proenza Schouler and Marc Jacobs. I feel like Marc is going to be the WWD pick, because it was such a stand out and big production collection.  I loved the Marc collection and I loved the Proenza. But then when you throw in my favorite fashion week tights by Doo.Ri, I am totally lost. I am going to take a risk with this one and say: Doo.Ri

This is just like March Madness. I love it. I should bet money on this… Alissa, you in? 

Comments
3 Responses to “fall fashion week: top 10 collections.”
  1. lissyjon says:

    yes! I would have picked Marni though. That was definitely a tough day. Do I really have to decide between Marni and Chloe?

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Original post by alexandraandthecity […]



Leave a Reply

