that was it.

My last academic spring break ever has come to an end. Eventful? No. I spent just about everyday working and if not working I was interning and if not interning I was working on planning the Europe trip! 

I did get a lovely facial, massage and pedicure yesterday- which was my only real “break” of spring break. It was so fabulous–I probably need to get facials every week from here on out. I spent some downtime reading the loves of my life- magazines. Best articles? The New Yorker had a great article about Alber Elbaz, March Vogue had a look at the life of creative mind, John Galliano. Yigal was profiled in W and the New Yorker also did a story on NYT photographer and cutest man alive, Bill Cunningham. All must-reads. So if you are just on spring break now, or you have an endless amount of time to read- start there! I still have not read through everything, and now I have the April Vogue on my table, begging to be read. [Note: it is the first double issue with Men’s Vogue–RIP Mouge.

The weather is finally coming around in Minneapolis, but I am sure I have spoken too soon about that. I will probably wake up to a blizzard in the morning.

New episode of Running in Heels airs tonight on Style. Or if you are like me, and have the iTunes pass, tomorrow morning.

I have a major interview tomorrow morning- so cross your fingers and say a little prayer for me! It would be an AMAZING opportunity if it all works out!

Leave a Reply

