paris fashion week: overdue review

Hi, it’s me. The worst Paris Fashion Week blogger on the planet. I have like a zillion shows to catch up on, and I feel that taking in these shows is the best way to a) study for my fashion design midterm and b) prepare for my interview on Friday. To begin, it was a busy weekend in Paris, with many top collections taking on the catwalk. Here are some picks from Karl Lagerfeld, Christian Dior, Dries Van Noten, Emanuel Ungaro, Jean Paul Gaultier, Christian Lacroix, Yves St. Laurent, Stella McCartney, and Valentino. I know. That is a TON. Here it goes…

Karl Lagerfeld

Lovely. Not sure about the fur helmets…

lagerfeld22lagerfeld10

Christian Dior

Definitely more of a fan of the structured looks presented by Galliano in comparison to those with a more bohemian feel. I think is my new hair that is putting me in this mood…

dior19dior27

Dries Van Noten

I want to wear this entire collection next fall. I am completely and 100 percent in love with the colors.

dries-van-noten43dries-van-noten10

Emanuel Ungaro

This collection screamed Allison to me! I know you would love all the color combinations and skirts Allie! Really a fun collection, bright colors and interesting shapes.

ungaro01

Jean Paul Gaultier

I liked that the models used an array of props when on the runway (check it out when you view the entire collection) and I thought the ‘X’ cut outs were really interesting. However, did Blair Waldorf not teach Gaultier anything? Tights are not pants.

jpg11jpg38

Christian Lacroix

Okay. Hardcore in LOVE with this collection! So fabulous. I want to wear it all. And those tights…be still my heart…better than the pre-fall and quite possibly beating out doo.ri for favorite tights of fashion week. They are really subtle yet I love the colors. I encourage you to view the entire collection and apologize that I got a bit carried away. Oh, but tell me, does the mustard top with the print skirt not scream Malandrino?

lacroix01lacroix15lacroix30

Yves Saint Laurent

Does anything beat maroon tights and a YSL smoking jacket? No.

yves-st-laurent31

Stella McCartney

I love the oversized jackets and the simple white flowing blouses. But the blue onesie? Horrific, even if it is Vegan.

stella-mccartney05stella-mccartney11

Valentino

Simply delightful.

valentino12valentino24valentino26

All Photos Courtesy WWD

 

Leave a Reply

  • tweet tweet tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

