LANVIN.

I probably lust over Alber Elbaz’s collections for Lanvin more than any other. I find myself staring dreamily at the spring/summer ad campaign for extremely long periods of time. I am completely enamored, and would want more than anything a closet full of these exquisite looks. The fall 2009 collection is every bit as wonderful- especially since it is just about all in my wardrobe color of choice–black. First, I invite you to stare at my two favorite ads from the spring campaign shot by Steven Meisel. Second, I give you my favorite looks from Lanvin Fall 2009.

12899_small

12904_smallSpring/Summer Ad Campaign, Photographs by Steven Meisel

Fall 2009.

I adore the ruffles, the feather head pieces, the long black leather gloves, the tulle, the fur and the exquisite tailoring. Check out the entire divine collection on wwd.com.

lanvin01lanvin08lanvin15lanvin17lanvin32lanvin50All Photos Courtesy WWD

Leave a Reply

