the second greatest week of the year…

If NYFW is the greatest week (really two weeks for each season) then Paris is the second, a very close second. Like I did for NYFW, I developed a fantasy PFW schedule. When this girl dreams, she dreams big.

Thursday 3.5

Balenciaga

Balmain

Nina Ricci

Friday 3.6

Christian Dior [Check out the March Vogue for a great essay by Galliano and his design background]

Vivienne Westwood

LANVIN [ I would be unable to control myself at this show I feel…]

Saturday 3.7

Junya Watanabe

Commes Des Garcons

Jean Paul Gaultier

Sunday 3.8

Karl Lagerfeld

Akris

Emanuel Ungaro

Hussein Chalayan

Dries Van Norten

…okay I am going to all of the Sunday shows in fantasy fashion land.

Monday 3.9

Stella McCartney

Viktor & Rolf

Yves Saint Laurent

Tuesday 3.10

CHANEL

Agnes B.

Valentino

Alexander McQueen

Wednesday 3.11

Elie Saab

Chloe

Hermes

John Galliano

Thursday 3.12

Louis Vuitton

Miu Miu

 

Comments
2 Responses to “the second greatest week of the year…”
  1. lissyjon says:

    Why do the two best weeks of the year have to fall during my busy midterm weeks? Fashion week always comes first. Chloe, Karl, Balenciaga, CHANEL, Hermes, YSL, Dior, Lanvin…I cannot contain my excitement.

    Of course, I am most excited for Louis Vuitton.

  2. alexandraandthecity says:

    I just laughed out loud at Louis Vuitton.

    Please come to class with me one day, only if you can avoid jumping in front of a bus afterwards.

    Anyway, I hope we can procrastinate together this next week with all of these shows. And then spend all of spring break indulging in WWD and fall into a glossy paged oblivion.

Leave a Reply

