milan overload: part deux.

I bring you favorites from Dolce and Gabbana, DSquared2, Fendi, MaxMara, and Versace. [I also thought I should let all of you faithful blog readers know that I am compiling a list of all of my favorite fall trends and it will be released once fashion week …fashion month, really…commences. I know, you are dying with excitement. But I am completely incapable of picking favorite designers, or top 10 collections, so I thought I at least can combine those and make a list of my favorite emerging trends!]

Now, back to the goods. All Photos WWD.

Dolce and Gabbana.

Ruffles, my not-so-guilty pleasure.

Ruffles, my not-so-guilty pleasure.

At first I was like, oh this is fun. 12 Marilyn looks later...bored. But I dedicate this to my non-blog reading sister, because she would sell her organs for any of these looks.

 At first I was like, oh this is fun. 12 Marilyn looks later…bored. But I dedicate this to my non-blog reading sister, because she would sell her organs for any of these looks.

Another fur to swallow Alissa (and most of humanity) whole.

 Another fur to swallow Alissa (and most of humanity) whole.

DSQUARED2.

I have to say, I thought this runway presentation was sooo brilliant. They could not have presented the collection in a better way. Starbucks cups and trashy tabloids in hand, I just adore it. So completely wearable, and so entertaining. Well done boys!

“So what?” was the apparent attitude of their girls, who arrived straight from last night’s party, nursing their hangovers with a grande Starbucks, sunglasses the size of blackout curtains and a shameless mix of evening gowns and bits borrowed from the boys they spent the night with.- WWD

dsquared03dsquared05

 

Fendi [Lagerfeld presents collections at two separate fashion weeks. Incredible. Imagine if he did NYFW also- he would be completely super-human]

I love the headband wraps on all of the models.

 I love the headband wraps on all of the models.

fendi131

Is there anything better than a fur corseted dress? Doubt it.

MaxMara.

Okay, so these football helmet meets hat things are way more awkward then when Isaac put a purse on a model's head.

 Okay, so these football helmet meets hat things are way more awkward then when Isaac put a purse on a model’s head.

Versace.

versace31

I like the half-belted dresses. A lot.

I like the half-belted dresses. A lot.

SEQUINS.

SEQUINS.

Leave a Reply

