marni & prada.

Two really fabulous collections from Marni and Prada. I love the way that these two design houses effortlessly incorporate stunning accessories into the looks. Here are my favorite looks from the two houses! All Photos WWD.

Marni. I really love this collection because it combined all of my favorite things: fur, zippers, big jewelry, black, patterned tights, and embellished dresses. I am completely and 100% in love with the fur mittens.

marni04marni21marni39marni52marni26marni08

Prada. I didn’t love love the Prada collection for fall. I, obviously, loved the leather thigh-highs and all of the fur. I think the leather dresses are really amazing. I think the collection definitely was more somber and reflective of the current socioeconomic conditions. There were still some extravagant elements, but it was toned down some.

prada18prada371

 

Comments
One Response to “marni & prada.”
  1. anne says:

    The fur mittens are a bit too “Have I mentioned my dad was Bigfoot?” for me.

Leave a Reply

