new york fashion week 2009.

I wish more than anything that I would be in those Bryant Park Tents and designer showrooms starting Friday. Someday, Alex, someday. Until then, I have picked out, from the extensive schedule, all the shows I would want to attend. A girl can dream…

2.13

Jason Wu (as if his life was not complete post inauguration, Michelle Obama wears him on the Vogue cover!)

rag and bone

2.14

Alexander Wang

2.15

Herve Leger

Diane Von Furstenberg

Erin Featherston

2.16

Carolina Herrera

Donna Karan

Thakoon

Betsey Johnson

MARC JACOBS

2.17

Rodarte

Marc by Marc Jacobs

Halston

Narciso Rodriguez

2.18

Michael Kors

Oscar de la Renta

Marchesa

Doo.Ri

Tory Burch

Proenza Schouler

2.19

Vera Wang

Isaac Mizrahi (Showing at the New York Public Library, LOVE IT.)

Christian Siriano (Only in hopes that Daniel Vosovic and Austin Scarlett are in attendance.)

Zac Posen

2.20

PROJECT RUNWAY. Here I would for sure see Daniel and Austin!

Ralph Lauren

See you all in September, that is a promise!

Comments
3 Responses to “new york fashion week 2009.”
  1. lissyjon says:

    I’m most excited for:
    Proenza
    Jason Wu
    Marc Jacobs
    Ah!

  2. alexandraandthecity says:

    I know! They are going to be SO good. I had to create my ultimate dream schedule, but if I could go to any of those three, my life would be made! (Or Isaac!)

  3. greentogrey says:

    i wanted to blog about michelle too! that’s awesome that you’re getting two vogue subscriptions lol! you’ll have THREE in the fall now! (or should i say in our apartment!)

    p.s. i read that michelle might not actually be wearing Wu for sure but that her spread includes J.Crew. shopapalooza! (for everyone but me)

Leave a Reply

